City news & updates delivered to your inbox




Contact Us

City Hall Services

All essential services the City provides to its residents and businesses, continue. City Hall services are being delivered online and by telephone. Some services are available by appointment. Our online services and staff are available to help you 8:30am-5pm. More info.

North Vancouver City Hall

141 West 14th Street
North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Reception: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-985-9417
Email: info@cnv.org
Web: www.cnv.org
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm
Directions: Map to City Hall

For after hours emergencies (after 5:00pm & Holidays) please call 604-988-2212

 


Customer Service Contacts

Engineering Emergency Services
Tel: 604-988-2212 (after 5:00pm & Holidays)

Animal Control
Tel: 604-982-8302 (8:30am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday)
Tel: 604-607-1651 (all other times)
Email: animalcontrol@cnv.org

Building Permits & Inspection Inquires
Tel: 604-990-4220

Building Inspection Requests (24 hour line)
Tel: 604-990-4249

Business Licences
Tel: 604-983-7356
Email: licence@cnv.org

Bylaw Enforcement
Tel: 604-982-8302
Email: bylaw@cnv.org

Cemetery
Tel: 604-983-7351

City Lands
Tel: 604-983-7358

Committees / Volunteering
Tel: 604-990-4231

Dog Licences
Tel: 604-983-7316

Filming
Tel: 604-982-3910
Email: filming@cnv.org

Garbage Collection, Roads, Sewer, Water, Maintenance
Tel: 604-987-7155

Media Inquiries
Tel: 604-983-7383

Property Taxes
Tel: 604-983-7316

Purchasing
Tel: 604-983-7392

Rezoning Applications & Land Use Planning
Tel: 604-983-7357



City Departments

City Clerk

Tel: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-990-4202

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Tel: 604-990-4242

Planning & Development

Building
Tel: 604-990-4220
Email: devel@cnv.org

Planning
Tel: 604-983-7357
Email: planning@cnv.org

Engineering, Parks & Environment

Tel: 604-983-7333
Fax: 604-985-8439
Operations Division: 604-987-7155
Email: eng@cnv.org

Finance

Tel: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-985-1573
Email: finance@cnv.org

Fire

Tel: 604-980-5021
Email: fire@cnv.org

Human Resources

Tel: 604-983-7349
Email: hr@cnv.org




Mayor & Council

Write to:
Mayor and Council
141 West 14th Street
North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Mayor Buchanan
Email: mayor@cnv.org

Councillor Holly Back
Email: hback@cnv.org

Councillor Don Bell
Email: dbell@cnv.org

Councillor Angela Girard
Email: agirard@cnv.org

Councillor Tina Hu
Email: thu@cnv.org

Councillor Jessica McIlroy
Email: jmcilroy@cnv.org

Councillor Tony Valente
Email: tvalente@cnv.org



City Operations Centre

61 Bewicke Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7M 3B6

General Inquiries: 604-987-7155



Community Agencies

For a complete list, visit our Community Agencies page.

North Vancouver City Library
121 West 14th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-998-3450
Email: nvcl@cnv.org
Web: www.nvcl.ca

North Vancouver Museum & Archives
Administration: 3203 Institute Road North Vancouver
Tel: 604-990-3700 X 8016
Email: nvmac@dnv.org
Web: www.nvma.ca

NVRC Cultural Services
Centennial Theatre, 2300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver
John Rice, Cultural Services Officer
Tel: 604-983-6466
Email: ricej@nvrc.ca
Web: www.nvrc.ca

NVRC Public Art Program
Delbrook Community Centre, 851 West Queens Road, North Vancouver
Lori Phillips, Public Art Officer
Tel: 604-983-6348
Email: phillipsl@nvrc.ca
Web: www.nvrc.ca

North Vancouver Recreation & Culture Commission
851 West Queens Road, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-987-7529
Email: askus@nvrc.ca
Web: www.nvrc.ca



Health & Public Safety

Fire Department
165 East 13th Street, North Vancouver
Non-Emergency Phone: 604-980-5021
Emergency Phone: 911
Email: fire@cnv.org

North Vancouver RCMP
147 East 14th Street, North Vancouver
Non-Emergency Phone: 604-985-1311
Emergency Phone: 9-1-1
Email: rcmp@cnv.org

North Shore Emergency Management Office
147 East 14th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 778-338-6300
Email: nsem@nsem.info

Lions Gate Hospital
231 East 15th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-988-3131

Vancouver Coastal Health
11th Floor, 601 West Broadway, Vancouver
Tel: 604-736-2033
Toll-free: 1-866-884-0888
Email: feedback@vch.ca



Public Education

North Vancouver School District
2121 Lonsdale Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7M 2K6
Tel: 604-903-3444
Email: info@sd44.ca
Web: www.sd44.ca

Share |