Advisory Planning Commission

Purpose: To advise Council on the community planning aspects of the following:

  • Official Community Plan (OCP), including amendments, federal, provincial or neighbouring municipal development plans which may affect our OCP;
  • City Plans or strategies such as transportation plans, economic development situations, or strategic plans which offset the City's OCP;
  • Zoning Bylaws, Development Permits and Development Variance Permits;
  • Other items directed by Council.

Terms of office: Nine members serve maximum of two terms of three years each, concluding on January 31st.

Commission Meetings

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Advisory Planning Commission

Meghan Mathieson (Chair)
Keegan Balcom (Vice Chair)
Bahare Eris 
Adrien Rahbar
Steve Tornes
Daniel Anderson (SD #44 Rep)
Yusra Al-Nakeeb
Celeste Dempster
Shelley Luce

Councillor Councillor Don Bell
Councillor Tony Valente
Day 2nd Wednesday
Time 6:00 p.m.
Notes Term ends January 31
Committee Clerk / Staff Rep. Sarah Friesen, Administrative Coordinator
Renee de St. Croix, Manager
Phone 604-983-7357
Share |