Integrated Transportation Committee

Purpose: The Integrated Transportation Committee shall advise Council and City staff on transportation policy, planning and mobility issues within the City of North Vancouver. Focus will be on active transportation (walking and cycling), transit and the integration of all modes of transportation (walking, cycling, transit, goods movements, and general purpose vehicles).

The Committee will work towards creating, promoting, developing and improving an energy efficient, affordable and safe transportation network in the City of North Vancouver that supports a variety of transportation choices and minimizes environmental impacts, including the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions, energy consumption and potential for noise pollution.

The Terms of Reference for the Committee has more information about the Committee's expected work.

Meeting Schedule: The Committee will meet on the evening of the first Wednesday of each month.

Term of Office: Members are appointed for a term of two calendar years. An individual can serve on the committee for up to two consecutive terms.

Committee Meetings

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Integrated Transportation Committee

Anna Hardy (Chair)
Jonathan Arnold (Vice Chair)
Matthew Cusanelli
Brady Fraught
Benjamin Woodyatt
Allan Moors
Karen Speirs
Jane Farquharson
Lailani Tumaneng (NVSD #44 Rep)
Richard Walton

Non-Voting Members Councillor Jessica McIlroy
Cpl. Denis Beaulieu (RCMP Rep)
Day First Wednesday of the Month
Time 6:00 pm
Notes Term ends January 31st
Committee Clerk / Staff Representative Sarah Friesen, Administrative Coordinator
Sarah Tremblay, Transportation Planner
Share |