Board of Variance

Purpose: To adjudicate appeals for minor variance to the Zoning Bylaw and rule on applications as set out in Section 899 of the Local Government Act (RSBC 1996 c.323 Part 26, Division 6).

Terms of office: Five members serve a three-year term to a maximum of 6 years.

Committee Meetings

Please review BoV Application Process and 2023 Hearing Schedule.

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Board of Variance
Members Dario Rahbar
David Fawley
Peter Ohrnberger
Delaney Hendricks
Pam Chilton
Councillor No Council member is appointed to this Board
Day 1st Wednesday of the month
Time 10:00 am
Notes Meets as needed
Planning Department
Committee Clerk / Staff Rep.
Planning Department
Huy Dang, Planner 1, Planning & Development
Christa Bulman, Committee & Records Clerk
Phone/Email Planning Department 604-983-7357 |
Huy Dang 604-990-4216
Christa Bulman 604-990-4224
Share |