City news & updates delivered to your inbox

Board of Variance

Purpose: To adjudicate appeals for minor variance to the Zoning Bylaw and rule on applications as set out in Section 899 of the Local Government Act (RSBC 1996 c.323 Part 26, Division 6).

Terms of office: Five members serve a three-year term to a maximum of 6 years.

Committee Meetings

See: 2021 Application Process & Meeting Schedule.

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Board of Variance
Members Chris Black
David Fawley
Anna Hardy
Peter Ohrnberger
[ vacant ]
Councillor No Council member is appointed to this Board
Day 1st Wed
Time 10:00 am
Notes Meets as needed
Planning Department
Committee Clerk / Staff Rep.
Planning Department
Rebecca Leung, Plan Checker 1, Planning & Development
Tanis Huckell, Committee Clerk / Secretary
Phone/Email Planning Department 604-983-7357 |
Rebecca Leung 604-982-3916 
Tanis Huckell 604-990-4231
Share |