City news & updates delivered to your inbox

Advisory Planning Commission

Purpose: To advise Council on the community planning aspects of the following:

  • Official Community Plan (OCP), including amendments, federal, provincial or neighbouring municipal development plans which may affect our OCP;
  • City Plans or strategies such as transportation plans, economic development situations, or strategic plans which offset the City's OCP;
  • Zoning Bylaws, Development Permits and Development Variance Permits;
  • Other items directed by Council.

Terms of office: Nine members serve maximum of 2 terms of 3 years each, concluding on January 31st.

Commission Meetings

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Advisory Planning Commission
Members Adrien Rahbar (Chair)
Mack McCorkindale (Vice Chair)
Yusra Al-Nakeeb
Keegan Balcom
Claudia Castro
Sara Huber
Mary Tasi Baker (SD #44 Rep)
Meghan Mathieson
Steve Tornes
Antje Wilson
Councillor Councillor Tina Hu
Councillor Jessica McIlroy
Day 2nd Wednesday
Time 6:00 p.m.
Notes Term ends January 31
Committee Clerk / Staff Rep. Tanis Huckell, Committee Clerk
Renee de St. Croix, Manager
Phone 604-983-7357
Share |