Heritage Advisory Commission

Purpose: To advise Council on matters related to the City's Heritage Program including:

  • Public education and awareness
  • Listing of heritage reserves on heritage inventory
  • Incentives to encourage conservation
  • Regulations and legislation to protect heritage inventory
  • Monitor resources on the inventory

The Heritage Advisory Commission also assists Council through the implementation of public education and awareness activities as part of the Heritage Program.

Terms of office: Six members serve a two-year term to a maximum of 8 years.

Commission Meetings

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Heritage Advisory Commission
Members Chris Wilkinson, Chair
Ali Nayeri, Vice Chair
Michaela Balkova (Architect)
Chris Carnovale
Kate O’Donnell
Christine Wilson
Councillor Councillor Shervin Shahriari
Day 2nd Tues
Time 6:00 pm
Notes Term ends January 31
Committee Clerk

Shreeya Tandon, Committee Clerk-Secretary

Staff Rep Emma Chow, Planner 2
Phone 604-983-7357
Share |