Mayor & Council

Your dedicated Mayor and Councillors are responsible for providing community leadership and establishing administrative policies that ensure the social, economic and environmental health of our municipality.


Get in Touch

The current Mayor and Council members were elected in 2022. You can directly contact your City Council or individual members of Council by email or telephone.

Council Contact Information

Write to:
   Mayor and Council
   141 West 14th Street
   North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Contact all members of Council and the Mayor by email at CityCouncil@cnv.org.


Mayor Buchanan
Email: mayor@cnv.org
Phone: 604-998-3280

Councillor Holly Back
Email: hback@cnv.org
Phone: 778-688-3669

Councillor Don Bell
Email: dbell@cnv.org
Phone: 778-998-2807

Councillor Angela Girard
Email: agirard@cnv.org
Phone: 604-209-6927

Councillor Jessica McIlroy
Email: jmcilroy@cnv.org
Phone: 604-209-8058

Councillor Shervin Shahriari
Email: sshahriari@cnv.org
Phone: 604-202-1734

Councillor Tony Valente
Email: tvalente@cnv.org
Phone: 604-355-2959

Remuneration

Council members are paid as follows (2022 rates):

  • Mayor $134,449 per year
  • Councillor $44,905 per year
  • Acting Mayor $1,634 per month served
Share |