CityConnect logo
City news & updates delivered to your inbox




Contact Us

North Vancouver City Hall

141 West 14th Street  |  view on Google Maps
North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Reception: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-985-9417
Email: info@cnv.org
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am-5:00pm
Directions: maps of City Hall


After Hours Contacts  (after 5:00pm & holidays)

  • For bylaw concerns, contact Bylaw Services at 604-982-8302 or email bylaw@cnv.org.
  • To report a public works issue, call our Operations Centre at 604-987-7155 (during business hours) or for after-hours emergencies call 604-988-2212.
  • Download our CityFix app to report non-emergency issues.

Customer Service Contacts

Engineering Emergency Services
Tel: 604-988-2212 (after 5:00pm & Holidays)

Animal Control
Tel: 604-982-8302 (8:30am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday)
Tel: 604-607-1651 (all other times)
Email: animalcontrol@cnv.org

Building Division
Tel: 604-982-WORK (9675)

Business Licences
Tel: 604-983-7356
Email: licence@cnv.org

Bylaw Enforcement
Tel: 604-982-8302
Email: bylaw@cnv.org

Cemetery
Tel: 604-983-7351
City webpage

City Lands
Tel: 604-983-7358

Committees / Volunteering
Tel: 604-990-4231
City webpage

Dog Licences
Tel: 604-983-7316
City webpage

Filming
Tel: 604-982-3910
Email: filming@cnv.org
City webpage

Gateway
Tel: 604-982-WORK (9675)
Email: gateway@cnv.org
City webpage

Garbage Collection, Roads, Sewer, Water, Maintenance
Tel: 604-987-7155
City webpage

Inspections
Email: permitinspections@cnv.org

Media Inquiries
Tel: 604-982-8350
Email: media@cnv.org

Property Taxes
Tel: 604-983-7316
City webpage

Purchasing
Tel: 604-983-7392

Rezoning Applications & Land Use Planning
Tel: 604-983-7357

City Departments

City Clerk
Tel: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-990-4202
City webpage

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer
Tel: 604-990-4242
City webpage

Planning & Development
   Building
   Tel: 604-982-WORK (9675)
   Email: gateway@cnv.org
   Planning
   Tel: 604-983-7357
   Email: planning@cnv.org

Engineering, Parks & Environment
Tel: 604-983-7333
Fax: 604-985-8439
Operations Division: 604-987-7155
Email: eng@cnv.org
City webpage

Finance
Tel: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-985-1573
Email: finance@cnv.org
City webpage

Fire
Tel: 604-980-5021
Email: fire@cnv.org
City webpage 

Human Resources
Tel: 604-983-7349
Email: hr@cnv.org
City webpage

Mayor & Council

Write to:
   Mayor and Council
   141 West 14th Street
   North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Contact all members of Council and the Mayor by email at CityCouncil@cnv.org.


Mayor Buchanan
Email: mayor@cnv.org
City webpage

Councillor Holly Back
Email: hback@cnv.org
City webpage

Councillor Don Bell
Email: dbell@cnv.org
City webpage

Councillor Angela Girard
Email: agirard@cnv.org
City webpage

Councillor Tina Hu
Email: thu@cnv.org
City webpage

Councillor Jessica McIlroy
Email: jmcilroy@cnv.org
City webpage

Councillor Tony Valente
Email: tvalente@cnv.org
City webpage

City Operations Centre

The City Operations Centre is located in the southwest corner of the City, as follows.

61 Bewicke Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7M 3B6
view location on Google Maps

For general inquiries, call 604-987-7155.

Recreation & Cultural Services

For related information, visit our Community Agencies page.

North Vancouver City Library
121 West 14th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-998-3450
Email: nvcl@cnv.org
Website: www.nvcl.ca

Museum of North Vancouver: MONOVA
115 West Esplanade, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-990-3700 (ext 8016)
Email: info@monova.ca
Website: monova.ca

North Vancouver Recreation & Culture (NVRC) Commission
Delbrook Community Recreation Centre, 851 West Queens Road, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-987-7529
Email: askus@nvrc.ca
Website: www.nvrc.ca

NVRC Centennial Theatre
2300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-984-4484
Email: ctcboxoffice@nvrc.ca  
Website: www.nvrc.ca/centennial-theatre

NVRC Cultural Services
Delbrook Community Recreation Centre, 851 West Queens Road, North Vancouver
Karen Pighin, Cultural Services Supervisor
Tel: 604-983-6334
Email: Karen.Pighin@nvrc.ca
Website: www.nvrc.ca/arts-culture

NVRC Public Art Program
Delbrook Community Recreation Centre, 851 West Queens Road, North Vancouver
Lori Phillips, Public Art Officer
Tel: 604-983-6348
Email: phillipsl@nvrc.ca
Website: www.nvrc.ca/arts-culture

Health & Public Safety

Fire Department
165 East 13th Street, North Vancouver
Non-Emergency Phone: 604-980-5021
Emergency Phone: 911
Email: fire@cnv.org
City webpage

North Vancouver RCMP
147 East 14th Street, North Vancouver
Non-Emergency Phone: 604-985-1311
Emergency Phone: 911
Email: rcmp@cnv.org
Website: RCMP in North Vancouver

North Shore Emergency Management Office
147 East 14th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 778-338-6300
Email: nsem@nsem.info
Website: nsem.ca

Lions Gate Hospital
231 East 15th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-988-3131
Website: Lions Gate Hospital

Vancouver Coastal Health
11th Floor, 601 West Broadway, Vancouver
Tel: 604-736-2033
Toll-free: 1-866-884-0888
Email: feedback@vch.ca
Website: vch.ca

Public Education

For a complete listing of schools in the City visit the Schools in the City page.

North Vancouver School District
2121 Lonsdale Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7M 2K6
Tel: 604-903-3444
Email: info@sd44.ca
Website: www.sd44.ca

Share |