City news & updates delivered to your inbox

Advisory Design Panel

Purpose: To recommend to Council on applications for renovation, addition or new construction usually on three family or higher development based on building relationship, siting and location within the subject and surrounding property, mass or scale of building, design, landscape, exterior finishes, impact on neighbourhood, crime prevention and environmental impact. The Advisory Design Panel also provides Council with reports on Sign Applications, and major development proposals such as public streets, parks, or other public properties.

Terms of office: Nine members serve a maximum of 2 terms of 2 years each, concluding on January 31

Committee Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Committee and Appointees, Meeting Schedule

Committee Advisory Design Panel
Members Scott Mitchell (Chair; Architect)
Marie Muljiani (Vice Chair; Community)
Kevin Bracewell (RCMP)
Kaylen Blomkamp (Public Art)
Marlene Messer (Landscape Architect)
Keith Ross (Landscape Architect)
Nicholas Petrie (Construction)
Maryam Tashakor (Architect)
Darren Burns (Architect)
Mehrdad Rahbar (Business Rep)
Councillor Councillor Angela Girard
Day 3rd Wednesday
Time 5:30 p.m.
Notes Term ends January 31
Committee Clerk / Staff Rep. Tanis Huckell, Committee Clerk
Matthew Menzel, Development Planner
Phone 604-983-7357
Share |