Social Media

Facebook, Twitter, YouTube or Flickr, we make it easy for you to get connected and stay informed.

facebook twitter youtube


City news & updates delivered to your inbox

Contact Us



North Vancouver City Hall

141 West 14th Street
North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Reception: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-985-9417
Email: info@cnv.org
Web: www.cnv.org
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm
Directions: Map to City Hall



Customer Service Contacts

Engineering Emergency Services
Tel: 604-988-2212 (after 5:00pm and Holidays)

Animal Control
Tel: 604-982-8302 (8:30am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday)
Tel: 604-607-1651 (all other times)
animalcontrol@cnv.org

Building Permit Inquiries
Tel: 604-983-7355

Building Permits & Plan Checks
Tel: 604-990-4220

Business Licences
Tel: 604-983-7356

Bylaw Enforcement
Tel: 604-982-8302
Email: bylaw@cnv.org

Cemetery
Tel: 604-983-7351

City Lands
Tel: 604-983-7358

Committees / Volunteering
Tel: 604-998-3296

Dog Licences
Tel: 604-983-7316

Filming
Tel: 604-982-3910

Garbage Collection, Roads, Sewer, Water, Maintenance
Tel: 604-987-7155

Inspection Requests (24 hours)
Tel: 604-990-4249

Inspection Inquiries
Tel: 604-983-7355

Media Inquiries
Tel: 604-983-7383

Property Taxes
Tel: 604-983-7316

Purchasing
Tel: 604-983-7392

Rezoning Applications & Land Use Planning
Tel: 604-983-7357



City Departments

City Clerk
Tel: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-990-4202

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer
Tel: 604-990-4242

Community Services
Tel: 604-990-4220
Email: devel@cnv.org

Engineering, Parks & Environment
Tel: 604-983-7333
Fax: 604-985-8439
Operations Division: 604-987-7155
Email: eng@cnv.org

Finance
Tel: 604-985-7761
Fax: 604-985-1573
Email: finance@cnv.org

Fire
Tel: 604-980-5021
Email: fire@cnv.org

Human Resources
Tel: 604-983-7349
Email: hr@cnv.org

Planning
Tel: 604-983-7357



Mayor and Council

Write to:
Mayor and Council
141 West 14th Street
North Vancouver, BC V7M 1H9

Mayor Darrell Mussatto
Office:
604-998-3280
Residence: 604-986-5876
Fax: 604-990-4211
Email: dmussatto@cnv.org

Councillor Holly Back
Residence:
778-688-3669
Email: hback@cnv.org

Councillor Don Bell
Residence:
604-987-2355
Email: dbell@cnv.org

Councillor Pam Bookham
Residence:
604-986-5560
Email: pbookham@cnv.org

Councillor Linda Buchanan
Residence:
604-988-7270
Email: lbuchanan@cnv.org

Councillor Rod Clark
Residence:
604-351-8166
Email: rclark@cnv.org

Councillor Craig Keating
Residence:
604-984-7485
Email: ckeating@cnv.org



City Operations Centre

61 Bewicke Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7M 3B6

General Inquiries: 604-987-7155



Community Agencies

For a complete list, visit our Community Agencies page.

North Vancouver City Library
121 West 14th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-998-3450
Email: nvcl@cnv.org
Web: www.nvcl.ca

North Vancouver Museum & Archives
Administration: 3203 Institute Road North Vancouver
Tel: 604-990-3700 X 8016
Email: nvmac@dnv.org
Web: www.nvma.ca

NVRC Cultural Services
Centennial Theatre, 2300 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver
John Rice, Cultural Services Officer
Tel: 604-983-6466
Email: ricej@nvrc.ca
Web: www.nvrc.ca

NVRC Public Art Program
Harry Jerome Community Centre, 123 East 23rd Street, North Vancouver
Lori Phillips, Public Art Officer
Tel: 604-983-6420
Email: phillipsl@nvrc.ca
Web: www.nvrc.ca

North Vancouver Recreation & Culture Commission
851 West Queens Road, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-987-7529
Email: askus@northvanrec.com
Web: www.nvrc.ca



Health and Public Safety

Fire Department
165 East 13th Street, North Vancouver
Non-Emergency Phone: 604-980-5021
Emergency Phone: 911
Email: fire@cnv.org

North Vancouver RCMP
147 East 14th Street, North Vancouver
Non-Emergency Phone: 604-985-1311
Emergency Phone: 9-1-1
Email: rcmp@cnv.org

North Shore Emergency Management Office
147 East 14th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 778-338-6300
Email: nsemo@cnv.org

Lions Gate Hospital
231 East 15th Street, North Vancouver
Tel: 604-988-3131
Fax: 604-984-5838

Vancouver Coastal Health
11th Floor, 601 West Broadway, Vancouver
Tel: 604-736-2033
Toll-free: 1-866-884-0888
Email: feedback@vch.ca



Public Education

North Vancouver School District
2121 Lonsdale Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7M 2K6
Tel: 604-903-3444
Fax: 604-903-3445
Email: info@sd44.ca
Web: www.sd44.ca

Share |